1000 Day MDA Challenge

An image of a road to the horizon with text start

Goal Setting Challenge. Where’s Your Starting Line?

Take a look to your right. Notice the 1000 Day Challenge? Wonder what the heck it is? I am a big HUGE fan of Mark Sisson and his website, Mark’s Daily Apple (as well as his Podcast, The Primal Blueprint). If you haven’t heard of him or know anything about the Primal Blueprint, I strongly suggest you go check it out.

Yesterday on his blog, he offered up one heck of a huge challenge. Pick a goal, work on it and strive for 1000 days. He said, “What are you going to complete by that date? What will you change, learn, become? Who will you be? Where will you be? What have you always wanted to accomplish but have yet to even begin approaching?” Well, I am definitely up for the challenge.

Here’s my personal lay out of the challenge:
1. Start and create a successful Blog on Healthy Living
2. Stick to 80/20 Paleo/Primal Lifestyle
3. Continue Running
4. Continue doing Yoga and grow in my practice – look into becoming certified teacher
5. Continue with Meditation. Start reading and practicing to nail down the right type for me.

1000 days is a long time but it will be here before we know it.  A list of 5 things doesn’t seem too hard to accomplish. They are all things I am doing now, even if just for a short time; but they are things that have become important to me and I can’t wait to see what lies ahead. I will keep you posted on my progress and set backs as the next 1000 days roll by.

Are you up for the challenge? What kind of goal setting will you do? What will your obstacles be? Click on the Leave A Comment Link at the top of this post and let me know!

Leave a Reply

