Busier Than Ever!

backtoschoolapples

Wow. I feel like I have fallen off the face of the earth over the past 2-3 weeks when it comes to writing – and everything else I generally enjoy doing (of course my Yoga and running). So, like I said in my last post, I accepted a new job that just sorta fell in my lap. It’s great and I am totally enjoying it but HOLY FREAKING COW!…. it is taking over my time, my thoughts, my sleep, everything. I have never had to work this much outside of “work hours” in my entire life.  It’s great though. Although I enjoyed my last job, it didn’t really challenge or fulfill me. I think this will do both. It is definitely challenging. I am basically a teacher and a counselor. The counselor part, I’ve got down pat. I am great at that (yes, I am patting myself on the back) but the teacher part, that is a totally different story. I think I have done good so far but I have no experience, no education in teaching, no practice, no one to help me figure it out… nada. I love the little kids I am working with and I even enjoy lunch duty.  I am spending multiple hours each day at home planning and coming up with ideas for lesson plans. I am hoping after I get over the hump of this year, next year won’t require so much planning.

Is there something you guys have going on that is taking over everything? Have you found a good way to balance everything?

Leave a Reply

